--

I wish I had discovered Medium earlier. I only joined a few months ago - more as a creative outlet and an opportunity to share stories from the point of view of those who don't have the opportunity to.

It's a great community, but I agree that it's more difficult to achieve growth now. Even compared to your early Wordpress statistics, my monthly views are pretty mediocre, and I've tried different strategies to increase visibility. I'm not really expecting to make a profitable income from this platform, and at times it feels like good writing gets lost in the algorithm of what is known to perform well as everyone ventures to write in those areas. It would be nice if there was some sort of method in place to support new writers.

--

--

Amanda Hanemaayer

Striving to live a life defined by empathy | writing about climate change, public health and social justice